The Struggle for Peace

8 09 2007

I’m slowly finding, as I deal with issue of pacifism and non-violence in Christ’s teachings and my Christian faith, that my logical desire to find excuses for times when force might be necessary are running thin. The more I try to resist non-violence as immutable Christian truth, the more I find myself disarmed. I’m slowly more convinced that non-violence is the only genuinely Christian path one can take–the desire to find loop holes in it keep ending up being futile excuses. Even as I write this I still seem to struggle with it, but there seems to be only one possible outcome: Christ calls me to absolute, radical non-violence. Period.

-Jon

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

