I’m Still Breathing

3 10 2007

Haven’t blogged in a while, thought I’d give an update as to what I’ve been up to.

I started classes at Clark College last week, finally taking the plunge to actually getting a real education. Right now I’m just trying to get my AA so I can transfer to a “real” school. I’m taking Philosophy, English and Math right now (I despise math, for the record).

I’ve also got myself a hefty book list (hefty for me anyway), I’ve ordered a few books off of Amazon, The Politics of Jesus by John Howard Yoder, Sanctorum Communio: A Theological Study of the Sociology of the Church by Dietrich Bonhoeffer, On the Apostolic Preaching by St. Irenaeus and Man and the Incarnation: A Study in the Biblical Theology of Irenaeus by Gustaf Wingren. The Politics of Jesus and On the Apostolic Preaching have already shown up in the mail, I plan on reading Yoder’s book first.

I’m just hoping I’ll find time to read while juggling all my homework, I haven’t had homework in ages.

-Jon

Actions

Information

One response

3 10 2007
~*Rene'*~

I haven’t read all of your blog or anything, but I find it to be very meaningful, thank you for sharing your faith. Its nice to find people willing to express.

Leave a Reply

